THE ENCOUNTER

This is the most awaited event of their life – Encounter God Retreat Batch 2. Though I wasn’t one of the delegates but I was too giddy for them to experience what I have experienced when I attended this retreat a year ago.

Untitled design (1)

Meet my Spiritual Family. (photo from Dena)

Before everything started, a week ago we were informed that we will be observing the mentors of these event so we will know the flow of the program and how everything goes. I just felt relaxed, coz all along I thought I was just going to watch them. But God made it more extra exciting and special, He made us (Dena, Franco, Pretty and Ruel) as the Spiritual Guide of the delegates.  We will pray for them, we will listen tothem and we will encourage them. More of a counselor but a listener type. It is not an easy responsibility because you will be praying for these people and you will be guiding them but I was reminded that it’s going to be the Holy Spirit who will work

13177181_10206357872172177_4095486357395288864_n

(Photo from dena) Meet my co-Spiritual Guide during EGR.

Such a great priviledge to be part of this team. I couldn’t ask for more. I am seeing myself working for the Lord.

13254106_627979174026827_8259924532093728889_n

These are the people behind the Encounter. (Including mama who prepared the food from Thursday to Sunday)

Sessions from Day 1- Day 3. Though I was sleepy during that time but the Lord is working.

13221072_10206357854571737_5909229793967622790_n.jpg

My favorite place during the encounter. This is where “kaguluhan” happens.

 

All in all, everyone had a great time. Everyone encountered the Lord and felt that first love once again. God is just so amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!2 Corinthians 5:17

Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” John 8:32

We will be spreading the good news everywhere, all the days of our lives! #sealedinHismostpreciousblood

Leave a Reply

