Ending the year with a bang!

Go where God has called you. Do what He wants you to do. . 🙂

mis·sion·ar·y–  noun – a person sent on a religious mission, especially one sent to promote Christianity in a foreign country. (GOOGLE)

John 15:16 ” You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last…. “

I prayed to God that before the year 2016 ends, there is something great that is going to happen. And yes, He answered and He never failed me.

Everytime I hear the word Missionary, it brings back good memories about my Sunday School teacher. Ate Julie Camangeg who became a Missionary at Thailand. And how she have dedicated her whole life in sharing the Gospel to other Nation. How is she by the way? hmmm..

And now I have met other Missionaries, just like her who are so dedicated in giving their time and life in spreading the Word of God. 

Meet the YWAM Missionaries from Canada who has been with us from Sunday to Monday.

photopictureresizer_161226_205152792-2048x1365

From back to front -Me, Ate Rizza, Caroline, Jonathan, Keiron, Ruel, Ate Nina, vanessa, Hannah, Marcy, Daniel, Calcy, Adrian, Kate, Kenton and Andrew (taking the picture) I’m not sure if I have spelled out their Name correctly. 

It was such a great opportunity and a favor to be with these special people of God. I never see myself as a missionary but I admire them for the decision that they have made, to be sent to different places and share the gospel of GOD. It was a wonderful treat for all of us — Lighthouse Christian Assembly. 

First thing in December 26th, Prayer Seminar was ongoing. YWAM led the praise and worship which overwhelms me of how the Lord blessed them with those amazing talents. I so love the flute! It feels like I was in a paradise while worshipping the Lord.

** If only I can post the praise and worship video but sad to say I haven’t updated my blog yet to premium. hihi **

What happened during the Prayer Seminar?

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Daniel teaching about prayer. Though I wasn’t able to hear everything because we were so busy preparing for their lunch(Martha ang peg) but I know  God is working in each person who was listening at that time.
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Praying for more souls, for 2017,for our desires and for the church. I did not miss this part. It was so important to pray and to be prayed . I just felt so excited praying for the year 2017. I just want to cry for joy of how the Lord prepared us for next year. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST! 🙂 You always amaze us. 
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Our visitors from Messiah Christian Assembly and with our very own Missionary, Kate-  I believe that it was not an accident that they were able to join us. I know that these people who has also have a big role in my life will be blessed by the Lord and will do great thing in their Spiritual life. I know the Lord will use them without fear in sharing the Word of God.
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
I know the enemy is now afraid seeing them entering into their purpose in life. The enemy has already been defeated and will always be defeated. I have prayed for these young people the whole day. They will become leaders and will have their own cellgroups next year. It is going to be easy because we have prayed for it. We have claimed and declared! We have a powerful God! We are serving a true living God!

 Second part of the Prayer Seminar was held at Cebu House of Prayer. 4 hours of worship was definitely the best experience I had when it comes to worshipping. We were supposedly be having the teaching part about prayer but the Lord has impressed to the missionaries that we need to have more time in praising and worshipping the Lord. Gaaaaaaah! There’s no place I would rather be!

Lastly, of course, aside from praying for more souls to know Jesus, we have to walk the talk. So Evangelism is a must! 

Videos during the Open air evangelism:

 https://www.instagram.com/p/BOgqPwbAEINoecwRCj399Oy4o6oOfOVoP2uzYU0/?taken-by=photodiaryofgrenz

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOgrn_pAumD9pMvD4KVQzzpdMQ4474H4I-xjMw0/?taken-by=photodiaryofgrenz

Open Air Evangelism @ All Season Pardo Cebu..  I wanted to narrate everything but because of how wonderful and amazing it was to be part of this, I couldn’t put it into words. All in all,I am grateful! Seeing those people, accepting Jesus Christ as their Lord and personal Savior was the greatest above all. God moves in mysterious ways.

Thank you Lord for this wonderful experience! I had a blast! My Monday was a different one, but all the more, it was a productive one. 

And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!” -Romans 10:15

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!”
-Isaiah 52:7

Romans 10:13-14-
13 for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”
14 How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?

Have you ever dream to be a missionary?

Leave a Reply

